Back in October 2018, GREENTECH FESTIVAL was just an idea conceived by former Formula 1 World Champion Nico Rosberg and the two engineers and entrepreneurs Marco Voigt and Sven Krüger

THE FOUNDING TRIO

Sven Krüger

For Sven Krüger, green technologies are a life content. The studied engineer has been working on this topic for over 20 years. After starting his career as a developer for simulators, he worked for the European Commission, a national project executing agency for the Ministry of Research, Economics and the Environment, and then, together with Marco Voigt, founded the GreenTech Awards and now the GREENTECH FESTIVAL.

Marco Voigt

Marco Voigt is a green series founder. It all started with PIN AG, the most sustainable postal service. Marco is an engineer with a passion for marketing. After his first experiences with Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG and as a consultant for the EU, the Ministry of Research, Economics and the Environment, he then continued his work with Sven Krüger founding the GreenTech Awards. Following by the GREEN WINDOW, the communication platform for green lifestyle, and now the GREENTECH FESTIVAL. Marco is fascinated by the opportunities offered by green technologies. Like his partners, he is passionate about finally giving green innovations a big stage.

Nico Rosberg

After winning the title of the Formula 1 World Championship, Nico has climbed to the top of the Motorsport Olympics to face new and exciting challenges. As an advocate and entrepreneur, Nico wants to help the groundbreaking green innovations to make their breakthrough today. Hence the idea to create a unique, unprecedented festival – the GREENTECH FESTIVAL. The enthusiasm of many people is essential for Nico to actually initiate a change towards a sustainable lifestyle.

“It’s about time that we finally bring together all those who can make moves in green technology: start-ups and corporations, environmental activists and politicians, researchers and CEOs, crown princes and completely average consumers.”

 

Marco Voigt

“That’s the only way to bring the enormous potential of green technologies to life. We need to inspire and captivate as many people as possible. We grossly have to accelerate the positive change.”

 

Nico Rosberg

 

GET IN TOUCH WITH US

Would you like to make a contribution to the festival? Write an article about us?
Or do you perhaps have suggestions? Get in touch with us.

Project Management

Leo Hille
+49 30 240 87 82 – 20
hille@greentechfestival.com

PR & Communication

Sara Sperling
+49 30 240 87 82 – 10
sperling@greentechfestival.com

VIP Management

Alexia Osswald
+49 30 240 87 82 – 21
osswald@greentechfestival.com

Im Oktober 2018 war das GREENTECH FESTIVAL nur eine Idee, ausgedacht vom ehemaligen Formel 1-Weltmeister Nico Rosberg und den beiden Ingenieuren und Unternehmern Marco Voigt und Sven Krüger.

DAS GRÜNDER-TRIO

Sven Krüger

Für Sven Krüger sind grüne Technologien ein Lebensinhalt. Seit über 20 Jahren beschäftigt sich der studierte Ingenieur mit dem Thema. Nach dem Berufsstart als Entwickler für Simulatoren arbeitete er für die Europäische Kommission, war Mitarbeiter eines nationalen Projektträgers für das Forschungs-, Wirtschafts- und Umweltministerium, um dann, zusammen mit Marco Voigt, die GreenTech Awards und jetzt das GREENTECH FESTIVAL zu gründen.

Marco Voigt

Marco Voigt ist ein grüner Seriengründer. Angefangen hat es mit der PIN AG, dem nachhaltigsten Postversand. Marco ist Ingenieur mit Hang zum Marketing. Nach ersten Erfahrungen bei der Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG und Berater für die EU, Forschungs-, Wirtschafts- und Umweltministerium ging es zusammen mit Sven Krüger weiter mit der Gründung der GreenTech Awards. Dann kam mit GREEN WINDOW die Kommunikationsplattform für grünen Lifestyle und jetzt das GREENTECH FESTIVAL. Marco ist fasziniert von den Möglichkeiten, die sich durch grüne Technologien eröffnen. Wie seine Partner brennt er dafür, grünen Innovationen endlich eine große Bühne zu geben.

Nico Rosberg

Mit der Formel 1-Weltmeisterschaft hat Nico den Gipfel des Motorsport-Olymp erklommen um sich nach dem Titelgewinn neuen, spannenden Herausforderungen zu stellen. Als Fürsprecher und Unternehmer möchte Nico heute bahnbrechenden grünen Innovationen zum Durchbruch verhelfen. Deshalb auch die Idee ein einzigartiges, noch nie da gewesenes Festival ins Leben zu rufen – das GREENTECH FESTIVAL. Für Nico ist die Begeisterung vieler Menschen entscheidend, um tatsächlich einen Wandel zu einem nachhaltigen Lebensstil auszulösen.

„Es ist höchste Zeit, endlich alle zusammenzubringen, die bei grüner Technologie etwas bewegen können: Start-ups und Konzerne, Umwelt-Aktivisten und Politiker, Forscher und Vorstandsvorsitzende, Kronprinzen und ganz normale Konsumenten.“

 

Marco Voigt

„Nur dann gelingt es, das riesige Potential grüner Technologien zum Leben zu erwecken. Wir müssen so viele Menschen wie möglich inspirieren und mitreißen. Wir müssen den positiven Wandel massiv beschleunigen.“

 

Nico Rosberg

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Möchten Sie zum Festival beitragen? Über uns schreiben? Oder haben Sie Vorschläge?
Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf.

Exhibition

Frauke Lohmann
+49 30 240 87 82 – 21
lohmann@greentechfestival.com

PR & Communication

Sara Sperling
+49 30 240 87 82 – 10
sperling@greentechfestival.com

VIP Management

Alexia Osswald
+49 30 240 87 82 – 20
osswald@greentechfestival.com