The Biggest Greentech Award in the World. New and Improved.

In their 12th year the GreenTec Awards have merged with the British GREEN AWARDS.

The opening to all technology areas is new.

An even stronger focus on visionary idea providers is new.

That is why the categories are also new.

GREEN AWARDS Online voting Countdown

  • 00
    Days
  • :
  • 00
    Hours
  • :
  • 00
    Minutes
  • :
  • 00
    Seconds

GREEN AWARDS: These are the Top 3 candidates

 

What a start! Among the 15 finalists of the GREEN AWARDS are projects from seven nations and three continents. Our jury selected two of the Top 3 candidates from a large number of impressive projects. Also this year’s online voting was a close race. Here are this year’s finalists:

Our Categories

We are looking for up and coming junior talents (ages 16 – 25) who are committed to sustainability. The goal is to involve younger generations in our movement.

We are looking for the most auspicious start-up that contributes to environmental and resource conservation.

We are looking for the most impressive (most current, auspicious, astonishing) innovations in GREEN-TECH. Technologies, processes, products and services are allowed in this category.

We are looking for companies or institutions that have had a significant positive impact on the environment or that have made people aware of environmental conservation, especially in the last year. We are looking for a significant impact that was made and, ideally, for change within a market.

In collaboration with our partner country, Norway, the GREEN AWARDS 2019 will award the Special Prize Norway. The goal is to reward outstanding projects from Norway and to create the greatest possible reach for these projects and Norway.

GREEN AWARDS Process

1. Participation

All institutions can introduce themselves for the respective category. The projects are then evaluated by the GREENTECH FESTIVAL. This concerns both the submitted projects as well as projects that have been researched by the GREENTECH FESTIVAL and by third parties.

2. Selection

The organizer nominates the TOP6. This process is supervised by TÜV NORD, WWF and Hyazinth LLP. Of the TOP6, two finalists from each category are selected by the jury, and a third will be selected by public online voting. At the jury meeting, the TOP3 of each category will be assessed, and finally, the winners will be determined. The census is done together with TÜV NORD.

3. Gala

The grand announcement and award ceremony will take place at the glamorous GREEN AWARDS gala. The highlight of the competition is the awarding of the coveted trophy.

Hall of Fame

VAUDE Sport

Green Shape Core Collection
Winner 2018

VAUDE’s Green Shape Core Collection shows us what the future of sustainable outdoor equipment can look like. The various textile materials that are used consist of around 90 percent bio-based, recycled or pure natural materials. The range is environmentally friendly and produced under fair working conditions.

BMW

The BMW i8 – From seemingly impossible, to ground-breaking
Winner 2015

The BMW i8 is more than exceptional in both its appearance and its development. Three films that are shown in the campaign launch – individually directed by Gus Van Sant – pay homage to the technological pioneering spirit that makes the seemingly impossible a trailblazer.

LichtBlick

Strom09 – Full power in the future with BVB
Winner 2014

25,000 tons less CO2 annually. That’s the common goal of BVB and LichtBlick. The climate is unburdened through the conversion of the stadium to real green electricity and the conversion of BVB fans to Strom09. The CO2-ticker on the stadium’s screen and on strom09.de show the progress.

Alstom

Hydrogen train Coradia iLint
Winner 2018

The Coradia iLint is the new CO2-emission-free regional train, an alternative to diesel-fueled vehicles. Powered by hydrogen fuel cells, it only emits water and distinguishes itself through extremely quiet operation. It is the world’s first train based on this type of technology, saving around 700 tons of CO2 annually.

Continental Tires

Fraunhofer IME, Project RUBIN
Winner 2014

RUBIN researches the production of natural rubber for tire production made from the Russian dandelion. The dandelion plant doesn’t suppress the food production and only requires one growing season to harvest. Dandelions could become the source of a new generation of environmental-friendly tires.

Sky Sails

SkySails wind propulsion systems
Winner 2008

Wind is the strongest, most inexpensive and most environmentally friendly source of energy on the high seas. Cargo ships (new vessels and modifications) can use wind as a source of power with SkySails. The towing kite operates completely automatically, thereby significantly reducing fuel costs and emissions.

Little Sun

Solar power for the whole world
Winner 2013

Little Sun was founded by the artist Olafur Eliasson in 2012. The power of sustainable energy is changing lives, especially for those 1.1 billion people who live without access to power. The solar products and the social business model benefit communities who have no access to electricity.

car2go

car2go – A new dimension of cars haring
Winner 2010

car2go redefines car sharing and opens the possibility of spontaneously using a rental car. There are no fixed parking bays, no membership fees, no minimum rental period and no deposit. Billing takes place per minute.

Miele & Cie.

Drying laundry using solar heat
Winner 2013

Using free solar energy directly for mechanical drying of laundry is a novelty. The biggest energy consumer in one’s household is the tumble dryer. The Miele solar dryer can save over 50 percent of electricity.

Prominent Award Winners

Sir David Attenborough

Naturalist, Winner 2010: It is not enough to merely communicate the sustainability message, but it is imperative that it invokes the audience to think, analyse and question their existing behaviour.

Dr. Auma Obama

Philantropist Winner 2018: Young people in particular have to realize that they are no victims of the social system and their environment. The GreenTech Awards provide an ideal platform for role models and their responsible and sustainable …
Read More

HRH The Prince of Wales

Winner 2012: If we are really going to meet the needs of 9 billion people by 2050 and keep nature’s capital intact we have to bring about a substantial transformation in the way we do things.

Morten Harket

Singer, Winner 2012: As a public personality, I have the opportunity to direct attention to environmental themes and promote environmental consciousness. The GreenTech Awards are a medium for this and I am very honored to receive it. …
Read More

Nico Rosberg

World Champion, Winner 2018: This award confirms that I’m on the right track and at the same time is an incentive to keep doing what I’m doing.

Nena

Singer, Winner 2015: We are all a smart part of the whole. Everyone is responsible for what is happening with our earth.

Stay Informed

Subscribe to newsletter
Follow us
Founding Partner
Exclusive Partner
Patron & Partner Country
Premium Partner
Media Partner

Der grösste Greentech Preis der Welt. Jetzt Neu.

In ihrem 12. Jahr sind die GreenTec Awards mit den britischen GREEN AWARDS fusioniert.

Neu ist die Öffnung auf alle Technologiebereiche.

Neu ist der noch stärkere Fokus auf visionäre Ideengeber.

Neu sind deswegen auch die Kategorien.

GREEN AWARDS Online-Voting Countdown

  • 00
    Days
  • :
  • 00
    Hours
  • :
  • 00
    Minutes
  • :
  • 00
    Seconds

Die Top 3 der GREEN AWARDS stehen fest

 

Was für ein Start! Unter den 15 Finalisten der GREEN AWARDS sind Projekte aus sieben Nationen und drei Kontinenten vertreten. Aus einer Vielzahl von beeindruckenden Projekten hat unsere Jury zwei der Top 3 Kandidaten gewählt. Auch beim diesjährigen Online Voting hatte sich ein knappes Rennen abgezeichnet. Hier sind die diesjährigen Finalisten:

Unsere Kategorien

Wir suchen aufstrebende Personen (16 – 25 Jahre), die sich für Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen. Wir wollen die jüngeren Generationen in unsere Bewegung einbeziehen.

Wir suchen das vielversprechendste Start-up, das zum Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz beiträgt.

Wir sind auf der Suche nach den eindrucksvollsten (aktuellsten, vielversprechendsten, überraschendsten) Innovationen im Bereich GREENTECH. Technologien, Prozesse, Produkte und Dienstleistungen sind in dieser Kategorie zugelassen.

Wir suchen Unternehmen oder Institutionen, die vor allem im letzten Jahr einen wesentlichen, positiven Einfluss auf die Umwelt oder das Umweltbewusstsein der Menschen hatten. Wir suchen signifikanten Auswirkungen sowie idealerweise nach Veränderungen innerhalb eines Marktes.

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partnerland Norwegen vergeben die GREEN AWARDS 2019 den Special Prize Norway. Ziel ist es herausragende Projekte aus Norwegen auszuzeichnen und eine größtmögliche Reichweite für diese Projekte und Norwegen zu schaffen.

Wettbewerbsprozess GREEN AWARDS

1. Teilnahme

Alle Institutionen können sich für die jeweilige Kategorie präsentieren. Die Projekte werden vom GREENTECH FESTIVAL bewertet. Dies betrifft sowohl die eingereichten Projekte als auch Projekte, die vom GREENTECH FESTIVAL und von Dritten recherchiert wurden.

2. Auswahl

Der Veranstalter nominiert die TOP6. Der Prozess wird von TÜV NORD, WWF und Hyazinth LLP überwacht. Aus diesen TOP6 pro Kategorie werden jeweils zwei Finalisten von der Jury, ein dritter wird per öffentlichem Online-Voting gewählt. Bei der Jurysitzung werden die TOP3 je Kategorie diskutiert und schließlich die Gewinner bestimmt. Die Zählung erfolgt gemeinsam mit dem TÜV NORD.

3. Gala

Die feierliche Verkündung und Ehrung der Preisträger findet bei der glamourösen Gala der GREEN AWARDS statt. Die Vergabe der begehrten Trophäe bildet den Höhepunkt des Wettbewerbes.

Hall of Fame Unternehmen

VAUDE Sport

Green Shape Core Collection
Sieger 2018

Die Green Shape Core Collection von VAUDE zeigt, wie die Zukunft nachhaltiger Outdoor-Ausrüstung aussehen kann. Die verschiedenen Textilmaterialien bestehen zu etwa 90 Prozent aus biobasierten, recycelten oder reinen Naturmaterialien. Sie werden umweltfreundlich und unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen verarbeitet.

BMW

Der BMW i8 – Auf dem Weg vom Unmöglichen zum Bahnbrechenden
Sieger 2015

Der BMW i8 ist sowohl in seiner Erscheinung als auch in seiner Entwicklung mehr als außergewöhnlich. Die drei Filme der Launch-Kampagne – individuell von Gus Van Sant inszeniert – sind eine Hommage an den technologischen Pioniergeist, der das scheinbar Unmögliche zum Wegbereiter macht.

LichtBlick

Strom09 – Volle Kraft in die Zukunft mit dem BVB
Sieger 2014

25.000 Tonnen weniger CO2 pro Jahr. Das ist das gemeinsame Ziel von BVB und LichtBlick. Durch die Umstellung des Stadions auf echten Ökostrom und die Umstellung der BVB-Fans auf Strom09 wird das Klima entlastet. CO2-Ticker auf dem Bildschirm im Stadion und auf strom09.de zeigen den Fortschritt.

Alstom

Wasserstoffzug Coradia iLint
Sieger 2018

Der Coradia iLint ist der neue CO2-emissionsfreie Regionalzug, eine Alternative zu Dieselfahrzeugen. Angetrieben von Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellen, emittiert er nur Wasser und zeichnet sich durch einen geräuscharmen Betrieb aus. Es ist der erste Zug der Welt, der auf dieser Technologie basiert und rund 700 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr einspart.

Continental Reifen

Fraunhofer IME, Projekt RUBIN
Sieger 2014

RUBIN erforscht die Produktion von Naturkautschuk für die Reifenherstellung aus russischem Löwenzahn. Dieser verdrängt die Nahrungsmittelproduktion nicht und benötigt nur eine Wachstumsperiode bis zur Ernte. Löwenzahn könnte die Quelle einer neuen Generation von Umweltreifen werden.

Sky Sails

SkySails Windantriebssysteme
Sieger 2008

Wind ist die stärkste, günstigste und umweltfreundlichste Energiequelle auf hoher See. Frachtschiffe (Neu- und Umbauten) können mit SkySails den Wind als Antriebsquelle nutzen. Der Zugdrachen arbeitet vollautomatisch und reduziert Kraftstoffkosten und Emissionen erheblich.

Little Sun

Solarlicht für die ganze Welt
Sieger 2013

Little Sun wurde 2012 vom Künstler Olafur Eliasson gegründet. Die Kraft nachhaltiger Energie verändert das Leben, insbesondere für diejenigen 1,1 Milliarden, die ohne Zugang zu Energie leben. Die Solarprodukte und das Social Business Model kommen Gemeinden ohne Strom zugute.

car2go

car2go – Eine neue Dimension des Carsharing
Sieger 2010

car2go definiert Carsharing neu und eröffnet die Möglichkeit der spontanen Nutzung eines Mietwagens. Es gibt keine festen Stellplätze, keine Mitgliedsbeiträge, keine Mindestmietdauer und keine Kaution. Die Abrechnung erfolgt minütlich.

Miele

Wäschetrocknung mit Solarwärme
Sieger 2013

Die kostenlose Nutzung der Sonnenenergie direkt für die mechanische Wäschetrocknung ist eine Neuheit. Der größte Energieverbraucher im Haushalt ist der Wäschetrockner. Der Miele-Solartrockner kann über 50 Prozent Energie einsparen.

Prominente Preisträger

Sir David Attenborough

Naturforscher, Preisträger 2010: Es genügt nicht lediglich Botschaften zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit zu verbreiten. Entscheidend ist, dass die Menschen dazu gebracht werden, ihr eigenes Verhalten zu hinterfragen, zu analysieren und zu ändern.

Dr. Auma Obama

Philantropin, Preisträgerin 2018: Insbesondere junge Menschen müssen begreifen, dass sie nicht zum Opfer ihrer jeweiligen sozialen und gesellschaftlichen Umgebung werden dürfen. Die Green Award sind die ideale Bühne für Vorbilder, die zeigen, was soziales und ökologisches Engagement …
Mehr lesen

H.R.H. The Prince of Wales

Preisträger 2012: Wenn wir im Jahr 2015 die Bedürfnisse von 9 Milliarden Menschen erfüllen und gleichzeitig die natürlichen Ressourcen erhalten wollen, müssen wir jetzt eine substantielle Transformation in Gang bringen.

Nena

Sängerin, Preisträgerin 2015: Jeder ist ein Teil des Ganzen. Jeder ist verantwortlich für das, was auf unserer Welt geschieht.

Nico Rosberg

Weltmeister & Unternehmer, Gewinner 2018: Für mich ist der Preis eine Bestätigung, dass ich auf der richtigen Spur bin und ein Ansporn weiterzumachen.

Morten Harket

Sänger a-ha, Preisträger 2012: Als Person des öffentlichen Lebens, kann ich Aufmerksamkeit für Umweltthemen schaffen und ökologisches Bewusstsein stärken. Die GREEN AWARDS sind eine ideale Plattform für mich und ich freue mich über den Preis.

Stay Informed

Abonniere den Newsletter
Folge uns
Founding Partner
Exclusive Partner
Patron & Partner Country
Premium Partner
Media Partner